Newbie trigger animated object question

Need help with using DizzyAGE then look here
Captain Jonesy
Your Backpack is Empty

Newbie trigger animated object question

Post by Captain Jonesy » Wed Sep 29, 2010 1:37 pm

Hi guys,

I'm new to dizzy editing so I'm not sure if this is possible but I'm currently trying to script a trigger/set piece where when Dizzy talks to Daisy, heart appears above her head and it is animated flying off the screen. So far, I've managed to get the heart appear after Dizzy speaks to Daisy but unable to figure out how to animate the heart; this is what I'm scripted so far;

func ActionObject_1000()
{
Message2(5,6,"This is wondeful \n you are so romantic");
MessagePop();
ObjSet(ObjFind(1010),O_DISABLE,0);
}

I'm tried using waypoints but I don't think that function works within Actionobject command but any help from you guys would be great.

Jonesy

delta
Hard Boiled Egg

Post by delta » Wed Sep 29, 2010 2:53 pm

any movement of objects needs to be done from the UpdateRoom function for that room. very similar to drips, birds, etc.

It should work fine using just one waypoint, but as I say, you need to use the UpdateRoom function. try having a look at part 8 of my <a href="http://dizzystories.110mb.com/tutorials.php" target="_blank">Video Tutorials</a> to see how to do the waypoint for the Bat.

"Quotes from the internet may not be genuine" - Abraham Lincoln

Captain Jonesy
Your Backpack is Empty

Post by Captain Jonesy » Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:02 pm

Thanks again delta - you're been very helpful. Another quick question to pick you guys brains, what code do you need to make a cutscene only play once as everytime enter the room, the cutscene will play whereas I only want to play once and only. Thanks again for any help

delta
Hard Boiled Egg

Post by delta » Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:08 pm